To-whit, To-woo: The Donsie Lass Blogs

A Penny Dreadful

Maybe This Was Just Some Big Misunderstanding October 16, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — donsie @ 21:25 pm
Tags: ,

I still haven’t heard back from my department’s graduate admissions head.  She will not respond to my emails.  This leaves me with the small but sustaining hope that this was all just a big mistake and so I still may have the opportunity to take up my previous plan of living as a wandering hermit among the sheep.  I have purchased a small volume in preparation.  

 

Good for the apocalypse and/or an unexpected PhD.

Good for the apocalypse and/or an unexpected PhD.

 

 

 

Still, from its title the book may well prove useful even if I do trade the moors for research in the underground stacks of the oh-so-alluringly titled “Rarely Used” section. At least that way I can keep up my indie street cred by reading books nobody else has ever bothered cracking.

 

Leave a Reply

